ThinkKit Catch-Up: Part II

Louisville
If my friend Ellen got in on the mix I know Louisville would have been her response.

#ThinkKit is a daily blogging challenge for the month of December hosted by Indy-based marketing firm SmallBox. To learn more about the challenge, do it yourself, or read other participants’ posts, follow along with @thinkkit or visit their webpage.

In the last post I mentioned I’d put the following prompt into action on Twitter and Facebook:

2) Take a poll and share the results. Is there something you’ve been curious about? A decision you’re struggling with? Ask the crowd, and report back on what the results might mean.

My question: What’s your favorite city?

I love Indianapolis. I’ve written about that a lot, particularly here. But I grew up mostly on the move. It wasn’t planned. It just kind of happened. I went to three elementary schools in 5th grade, my most drastic year on the go. By the time I graduated high school I’d been in five different school systems. As of right now, my permanent address hasn’t changed in 6.5 years and I almost don’t know what to do with myself. So thinking about leaving started, and that’s why I wanted to hear places your heart loves. Here’s what you said:

Tracy: London or Chicago

Philena: New Orleans

Sean: Charleston

Alaina: INDIANAPOLIS!!!!! (she was really enthusiastic)

Michelle: Chicago

Lian: Chicago

Kandy: Denver

Ashley: St. Augustine, FL

@IndyGator: Boston

Rachel: Key West

Lara: Minneapolis, San Francisco, Pasadena, Indy

Melanie: Indy with nods to Minneapolis, Chicago and Wroclaw

Sacha had one of my favorite responses: “Philadelphia (because it was home), Indianapolis (because it is home), and Chicago (because it’s fun).” Then she threw London into the mix later.

The Chicago Theater
The Chicago Theater

So, in case you’re not into math: Chicago (5), Indianapolis (4), Minneapolis (2), London (2), everything else (1)

What does this tell me? Big cities are king but there’s a lot of Indy love out there. And every place I daydream about living? It’s not all that far off from where other people send their love.

What cities do you love? Have lived? Think about moving to on a regular basis? I want to hear it all.

More catch-up later!

One thought on “ThinkKit Catch-Up: Part II

Leave a Reply

